Jewish Studies Faculty

Leon Botstein

Leon Botstein

President of the College; Leon Levy Professor in the Arts and Humanities
Phone: 845-758-7423
E-mail: president@bard.edu

Expand for Leon Botstein Expand

Bruce Chilton

Bruce Chilton

Bernard Iddings Bell Professor of Philosophy and Religion; Executive Director, Institute of Advanced Theology, Bard College
Phone: 845-758-7335
E-mail: chilton@bard.edu

Expand for Bruce Chilton Expand

Yuval Elmelech

Yuval Elmelech

Associate Professor of Sociology; Director, Social Policy Program; Research Associate, Levy Economics Institute
Phone: 845-758-7547
E-mail: elmelech@bard.edu

Expand for Yuval Elmelech Expand

Elizabeth Frank

Elizabeth Frank

Faculty, Center for Curatorial Studies and Art in Contemporary Culture; Joseph E. Harry Professor of Modern Languages and Literature
Phone: 845-758-7220
E-mail: frank@bard.ed

Expand for Elizabeth Frank Expand

Cecile E. Kuznitz, Director

Cecile E. Kuznitz, Director

Assistant Professor of Jewish History; Director of Jewish Studies
Phone: 845-758-7543
E-mail: kuznitz@bard.edu

Expand for Cecile E. Kuznitz, Director Expand

David Nelson

David Nelson

Rabbi and Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion
Phone: 845-758-7438
E-mail: nelson@bard.edu

Expand for David Nelson Expand

Joel Perlmann

Joel Perlmann

Levy Institute Research Professor; Senior Scholar, Levy Economics Institute; Director, Middle Eastern Studies Program
Phone: 845-758-7726
E-mail: perlmann@bard.edu

Expand for Joel Perlmann Expand

Justus Rosenberg

Justus Rosenberg

Professor Emeritus of Languages & Literature
Phone: 845-758-7244
E-mail: rosenber@bard.edu

Expand for Justus Rosenberg Expand

Shai Secunda

Shai Secunda

Jacob Neusner Chair in the History and Theology of Judaism
Phone: 845-758-7389
E-mail: ssecunda@bard.edu 

Expand for Shai Secunda Expand